Author: Django Wexler

Book Review : How to Become the Dark Lord and Die Trying

Book Review : How to Become the Dark Lord and Die Trying

As a fan of author Django Wexler’s Burningblade and Silvereye trilogy, I was really excited to dig into How to Become the Dark Lord and Die Trying, which even had a spot on My Most Anticipated Books of 2024 list. It sounded like an absolute ride and a subversion of the tried-and-true trope of a character getting Isekai-ed into a new world and finding themselves designated as the Chosen One […]

Posted March 29, 2024 in ARCS, Book Reviews, Fantasy
Divider

Book Review : Emperor of Ruin

Book Review : Emperor of Ruin

  Emperor of Ruin is the fast-paced and gripping conclusion of the Burningblade and Silvereye trilogy. I was so happy to return to this unique fantasy world, which somehow always manages to feel like the consummate blend of both science fiction and fantasy, and is perfect for fans of Star Wars and Arcane. The two previous entries of the trilogy saw Maya and Gyre—powerful siblings separated at a young age and […]

Posted February 22, 2023 in ARCS, Book Reviews, Fantasy, Science Fiction
Divider

Book Review : Blood of the Chosen

Book Review : Blood of the Chosen

Blood of the Chosen is the scintillating follow-up to Ashes of the Sun. Some novels suffer from sequel syndrome, but I found Blood of the Chosen to be even better than its predecessor. With most of the world-building and foundations firmly laid in the first novel, Blood of the Chosen was freely able to focus on the action. Blood of the Chosen was so riveting that I had a lot […]

Posted September 21, 2021 in Book Reviews, Fantasy
Divider

Book Review : Ashes of the Sun

Book Review : Ashes of the Sun

Ashes of the Sun is the first book I’ve read by Django Wexler, though admittedly I own another of his novels and just haven’t gotten around to reading it yet–famous last words. I must say that I really enjoyed Ashes of the Sun. The characters were well developed, there was diversity, creepy villains, and plenty of world-building. I also loved the conflict between brother and sister and their ideals, something […]

Posted July 3, 2020 in Book Reviews, Fantasy
Divider