Genre: Middle Grade

Book Review : Eva Evergreen, Semi-Magical Witch

Book Review : Eva Evergreen, Semi-Magical Witch

Eva Evergreen, Semi-Magical Witch is a delightful cozy fantasy for fans of Studio Ghibli’s Kiki’s Delivery Service, Patricia C. Wrede’s Enchanted Forest Chronicles, and Emily Rodda’s Star of Deltora series. If pure sunshine could be contained in a book, it would look like this. Much like Kiki’s Delivery Service, this middle grade novel follows Evalithimus “Eva” Evergreen as she strikes out alone on her first quest as a witch, one […]

Posted June 15, 2023 in Book Reviews, Fantasy
Divider

Book Review : Shadows of the Master

Book Review : Shadows of the Master

Full disclosure, I bought Shadows of the Master as a gift for my niece and couldn’t resist reading it. My nine year old niece mainly sticks to reading classic children’s novels like The Babysitter’s Club, and while that is all well and good, I couldn’t resist trying to get her into fantasy novels. So when I was pursuing the catalog of books during an Usborne party I had been invited […]

Posted September 27, 2022 in Book Reviews, Fantasy
Divider